EXPERIMENTING WITH CHIBIS

So, another one of my Christmas Presents was a ‘How To Draw Manga’ book! It is really cool, and it gives you some information on how to draw like this! There was a section for chibi drawing, and it gave some pointers at what makes them adorable.

When I was little, I used to draw super big eyes on my characters. They had no hands or feet, and looked like something a little kid tried to cut out. I read the description of the chibi, and it said that the bigger the head is, the cuter it will look. Now, you can see that I made it a little more proportional. The ones in the book looked a bit different. This picture was not coppied from the book, it is a one-of-a-kind.

chibi_bunny

What do you think? Tell me in the comments below!!! 😀

Posted in: Art

Leave a Reply

